When you connect to this website, you send your IP address and sometimes some cookies. You may also give us personal identifying information, such as your name and contact information. All this data is used to securely provide you with the services that you request. We encourage you to review our privacy policy to make sure that you understand how your data is managed, and to contact us if you have any questions. View Privacy Policy

IContact 20150601

From NASPAWiki

You are viewing a condensed mobile version of this NASPA webpage.
Switch to full version.

NASPA AB Elections - Vote now!

June 01, 2015

The NASPA Advisory Board serves as the voice of the membership to the Executive Committee. The NASPA members who volunteer to serve on the Advisory Board have an important voice in rulings, policies, and standards that affect the game; they advise the Executive Committee on issues of policy and communicate with the membership on the Executive Committee's behalf; and they are the appellate body for players facing disciplinary actions.

Four years ago, the first elected positions were added to the Advisory Board. As the membership has called for more voice, more democratic processes and more transparency, the current Advisory Board has responded by moving to a structure that will comprise half elected representatives and half representatives who are nominated by their predecessors. Two members will serve from each of five geographic regions, with two additional 'at large' seats.

This year, all NASPA members are asked to vote in the Advisory Board elections. If you live in the west or the south, you will be voting for your regional representative and an at-large representative. All members in all regions are invited to vote for the at-large representative.

To learn more about the candidates, please read their platform statements: http://www.scrabbleplayers.org/w/2015_Advisory_Board_Elections

To vote, log in to Member Services and click on Vote: http://scrabbleplayers.org/cgi-bin/services.pl

Voting will be open from June 1 through June 30. Thank you for participating in this important election!